Revoice Pro Link Switch


First, in Revoice Pro make sure the Link switch is ON ( green, as shown right) in the destination Session window. The Link switch selects which Session window will receive any captured audio.



We recommend that you name the tracks in the Revoice Pro Session to help identify the source of the transferred audio. In the example below, we've left the Revoice Pro Tracks named Audio 1, Audio 2 and Audio 3.



Next, in Cubase,  insert the Revoice Pro Link plug-in as a Track Insert on each track containing  audio that you want to transfer to Revoice Pro.


For example, to insert the Link plug-in on a track Guides, select the track Guides and then in the Inspector select Inserts  and add Revoice Pro link to the first free slot.































Once you have added the plug-in as an insert,  Cubase will show the Link plug-in in a window that has the same name as its Cubase track. In this example the track's name is Guides.



Note: When Revoice Pro is not running the VST3 plug-in will display the message "Press the Start button to run Revoice Pro". Press the Start button to run Revoice Pro.













Once Revoice Pro is running, the Start button will change to Show.

Pressing the button Show will bring Revoice Pro to the foreground.















To select the  destination track in Revoice Pro, first click the drop down bar to reveal a list of the track names in Revoice Pro, then from this list select the required track. The example below shows the selection  of track Audio 1.



Repeat the insertion steps  and Destination track selection  for each Logic Pro track that contains audio to transfer.


VST3 Link - Guide SelectTo enable the capturing of audio, click on the Capture switch. It will glow green, as shown on the  right.


ALL visible Link modules can be toggled ON or OFF by holding down the SHIFT key and clicking any of the modules Capture Enable switches. Below we show three Link modules all with Capture enabled.



Line up the Cubase Playhead to the start of the audio you wish to transfer and start the Cubase playback. All of the tracks that have the Capture enabled will begin transferring the captured audio to Revoice Pro tracks.


An elapsed time indicator will show a running total of the duration of the audio captured as shown below.



When all of the audio to be captured has played, stop the Cubase playback, the capture operation will stop and the captured audio will appear in the selected tracks in Revoice Pro.


All the Capture switches will automatically toggle off so you don't accidentally start a capture again. But, if you do, Revoice Pro will show overlapping audio via a Warning indicator at the right of the screen and a yellow line under the area of overlapping audio.


Lastly, the area under the Link's Track selector is where any Error Messages will appear (in Red), such as when you don't have any Revoice Pro Session window's Link switch On.


Next topic:

Transferring audio back to Cubase