Revoice Pro Sessions contain, display and retain all the audio and process control settings.


The session name is shown at the top of the Revoice Pro Window. The name remains "Untitled" until the session is saved with a name.

Sessions are saved with a .rvp extension.


Multiple sessions can be open simultaneously, and you can open multiple windows on the same Session if needed.

File menu

Like other audio editing systems, you can save and load Revoice Pro Sessions using the “File” menu shown below for Mac (left) and Windows (right) or the Quick Key Shortcuts following each command.


The File menu actions are:


New - Create a new Session

Open and Open Recent – Opens previously saved Sessions.

Close – Closes current Session

Save – Saves current Session

Duplicate - Saves a duplicate of the current Session

Rename - allows you to rename the current Session

Move To - allows you to move the current Session to a new location

Save Copy in - allows you to save a copy of the Session in a new location

Save As Default Session ... Saves the track layout, names and settings of the current Session (including audio, if any) to be opened when next select "New".

Clear Default Session - deletes the current default Session

Export Audio - Opens a window for selecting audio to write to files. See Export Audio function


Auto Save can be turned on in the Preferences, to save sessions periodically.


These menu options will vary slightly depending on the version of OS that you are using.


If you save a session that has temporary audio files associated with it, such as those generated by plug-ins using Revoice Pro, you will be asked for a location to save the associated audio. If you have loaded audio manually into Revoice Pro, it knows where this is located and so will not ask you for a location to save it.

Window menu

Using the “Window” top menu item, You can also open multiple windows on the same Session (for example if you want to examine two time-separated areas of the tracks at the same time. )